Skip to main content

Courses by Semester


[Summer 2021 ] [Spring 2021 (Current)] [Fall 2020 ] [Summer 2020 ] [Spring 2020 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Spring 2021

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR264Descriptive Astronomy: Stars and Galaxiesmlister@purdue.edu
ASTR364Intermediate Astronomy IIdmilisav@purdue.edu
ASTR560Stellar Evolutionpeters11@purdue.edu
ASTR562Introduction to High Energy Astrophysicspduffell@purdue.edu
ASTR563Astroparticle Physics rafael@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicsgcsathy@purdue.edu
rebelloc@purdue.edu
arnabb@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicswxie@purdue.edu
PHYS215Physics For Elementary Education rebellos@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsvayrynen@purdue.edu
molnar@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics liu3173@purdue.edu
zhou753@purdue.edu
PHYS233Physics For Life Sciences Ikpritchie@purdue.edu
PHYS234Physics For Life Sciences IIiarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratorymandal0@purdue.edu
ymshi@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionslifton@purdue.edu
niranjan@purdue.edu
PHYS307Mathematical Methods Of Physics IIcui177@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsomalis@purdue.edu
PHYS360Quantum Mechanicsneumeist@purdue.edu
PHYS411Physical Mechanics II (Honors)nolte@purdue.edu
PHYS422Waves and Oscillation maruichao@purdue.edu
PHYS430Electricity and Magnetism I (Honors) pmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors) clhung@purdue.edu
iarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS461Quantum Mechanics II (Honors)robichf@purdue.edu
PHYS515Thermal and Statistical Physics iyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS526Quantum Computing (was 570C) yuli@purdue.edu
PHYS536Electronic Techniques for Researchmcaffee@purdue.edu
PHYS545Solid-State Physicsleonid@purdue.edu
PHYS563Astroparticle Physics rafael@purdue.edu
PHYS565Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics IIjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS570BLBiophysics Laboratoryypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS570JBiophysics IIsergei@purdue.edu
PHYS570VAdvanced Topic in Optics and Photonics tcli@purdue.edu
PHYS601Methods of Theoretical Physics II nima@purdue.edu
PHYS603Methods Of Theoretical Physics III Bskhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicsephraim @purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetismrrbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS631Advanced Theory of Electricity and Magnetism chgreene@purdue.edu
PHYS646Electron Theory of Solids II ewcarlson@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Idgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS663Quantum Field Theory IImarkru@purdue.edu
PHYS696Grad Research Seminarfinley@purdue.edu

Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2036 • Phone: (765) 494-3000 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.