Skip to main content

Courses by Semester


[Fall 2022 (Current)] [Spring 2022 ] [Fall 2021 ] [Summer 2021 ] [Spring 2021 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Fall 2022

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR263Descriptive Astronomy: The Solar System austin97@purdue.edu
ASTR363Intermediate Astronomy Isoolee@purdue.edu
ASTR370Cosmologypeters11@purdue.edu
ASTR561Galaxies and Large Scale Structurelyutikov@purdue.edu
ASTR567Observational Techniques In Astronomydmilisav@purdue.edu
PHYS104First Year Physics Seminar cmcpeek@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanics austin97@purdue.edu
qyliang@purdue.edu
PHYS172HModern Mechanics - Honorsdurbin@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicsfqwang@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsgerber48@purdue.edu
neumeist@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics irrgang@purdue.edu
nima@purdue.edu
PHYS230Physical Science For Elementary Educationrebellos@purdue.edu
PHYS233Physics For Life Sciences Iiarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS234Physics For Life Sciences IIiarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
halaeian@purdue.edu
irrgang@purdue.edu
nlifton@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratoryhe614@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionsephraim@purdue.edu
lurba@purdue.edu
PHYS290AASpecial Assignmentsthomazj@purdue.edu
PHYS290MService Learning Outreachjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS306Mathematical Methods of Physics Iyuli@purdue.edu
PHYS310Intermediate Mechanicssergei@purdue.edu
PHYS322Opticsniranjan@purdue.edu
PHYS323Research With Big Data Irafael@purdue.edu
PHYS330Intermediate Electricity and Magnetismjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)omalis@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS344Modern Physicskpritchie@purdue.edu
PHYS390CSpecial Assignmentsiyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS410Physical Mechanics I (Honors) nolte@purdue.edu
PHYS416Thermal and Statistical Physics (Honors) durbin@purdue.edu
PHYS431Electricity And Magnetism II (Honors)pmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)clhung@purdue.edu
PHYS460Quantum Mechanics I (Honors)iyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS510Physical Mechanics
PHYS515Thermal and Statistical Physicstcli@purdue.edu
PHYS530Electricity and Magnetism mcaffee@purdue.edu
PHYS550Introduction to Quantum Mechanicsleonid@purdue.edu
PHYS556Introductory Nuclear Physicswxie@purdue.edu
PHYS561Galaxies and Large Scale Structure lyutikov@purdue.edu
PHYS564Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics Ianjung@purdue.edu
PHYS567Observational Techniques In Astronomydmilisav@purdue.edu
PHYS570AISelected Topics In Physicsliu3173@purdue.edu
PHYS570EIntroduction to Biophysicsypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS580Computational Physicsjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS600Methods of Theoretical Physics Irobichf@purdue.edu
PHYS605Pedagogical Methods for Physics Graduate Students (was 670A)rebellos@purdue.edu
rhamed@purdue.edu
PHYS610Advanced Theoretical Mechanicsskhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicszhou753@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetismewcarlson@purdue.edu
PHYS645Electron Theory of Solids Ivayrynen@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Ichgreene@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIrrbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS662Quantum Field Theory Imarkru@purdue.edu
PHYS675General Relativitypduffell@purdue.edu
PHYS696Grad Research Seminargcsathy@purdue.edu
kpritchie@purdue.edu

Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2036 • Phone: (765) 494-3000 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.