Skip to main content
Jung Research Group Part of the High Energy Physics Group

High Energy Physics

Members of the Jung Group

Andreas Jung

Principal Investigator

Giulia Negro

Postdoctoral Researcher

Ling He

PhD student

Andrew J. Wildrige

Phd student

Members of the Purdue Silicon Detector Laboratory (PSDL) staff

Purdue Silicon Detector Laboratory (PSDL Homepage)

Beth Misner


Associated Members of the Composite Manufacturing & Simulation Center (CMSC) staff

Composite Manufacturing & Simulation Center (CMSC) Homepage

Sushrut Karmarkar

PhD student (CoE)

Jack J. Wheeler

Research Technician

Former members of the Group


Former PhD students

  • Abraham Koshy (graduated 2023, not known)
  • Amandeep Bakshi (graduated 2023, now BlueWave AI Labs)
  • Jason Thieman (graduated 2023, now Northrop Grumman)


Former UG students

  • Chase Nelson
  • Tristan Schefke (graduated 2020, now PhD student at Lousiana)
  • Jiexiong Xu (graduated 2020, now PhD student at Purdue)
  • Ryan Baker (graduated 2019)
  • Sam Higginbotham (graduated 2017, now PhD student at Princeton)
  • Dalton W. Chaffee (graduated 2018, now PhD student at UIUC)
  • Alex J. Wade (graduated 2019, now at Florida U. as lab scientist)
  • Josh Leeman (graduated 2018, now PhD student at Stony Brook)
  • George Mitchel (left the group)
  • Ethan Zweig (graduated 2021, now PhD student at UCLA)
  • Connor Mohs (graduated 2021)
  • Karl A. Hauser (graduated 2021)
  • Eshwar K. Puvvada (graduated 2021)
  • Berkeley Q. Weyer (different group)

Former Master and PhD students/candidates

  • Sachin Vaidya (590 student, PhD student at Purdue)
  • Branden Burns (graduated 2019, master at NSWC Crane as Scientist)

Former Postdocs / Staff

  • Souvik Das (Engineering Physicist, 02/2017 to 12/2022, since 2023 Faculty at Florida Tech)
  • Anthony Barker (postdoc, 2015 to 2018, in Industry)