Skip to main content

Private Tutors

The Department of Physics is not responsible for any arrangements between students and private tutors. Free tutorial help is available in the Physics Help Center located in rooms: 11, 11A, 12, and 12A.


Ian Arnold

Office:
Phone:
Email: iarnold@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr
Courses: Physics 241, 272, and all 300 and above


Jared Bland

Office: PHYS-269
Phone:
Email: bland3@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr (will also do groups)
Courses: PHYS 233, 172, 272, 241, 306, 307, 330, will also tutor calculus


Ian Bowyer

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone:
Email: ibowyer@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $15/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 220, 221, 241, 271


Harman Casey

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone:
Email: casey30@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $15/hr
Courses: 172, 220, 221, 241 (all starting in Fall Semester)


Thomas Chapman

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone:
Email: chapma50@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $20/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 272 (Starting in fall)


Zachary Davis

Office: PHYS-235
Phone:
Email: zkd@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: All 100-200 level courses except PHYS 241 and 272.
Courses: $25/hr (discounted for groups)


Amanda Depoian

Office: PHYS 307
Phone:
Email: adepoian@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25
Courses: All physics 100 and 200 level courses


Brian Fields

Office: PHYS 265
Phone:
Email: fields38@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr
Courses: All undergrad physics except of 241


Andrew Gustafson

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone: 502-529-2468
Email: gustafr@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $10/hr
Courses: Physics 172 (Fall Semester)


Nicholas Hilgert

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone:
Email: nhilgert@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $10/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 241, 272, 220, 221 (starting in fall smester)


Zach Mitchell

Office: Physics 182
Phone:
Email: mitchelz@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25
Courses: 172


Nicole Osborn

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone: 765-918-4292
Email: osborn62@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: 10$/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 220


Jonah Quirk

Office: PHYS-283
Phone:
Email: jquirk@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr (will also do groups)
Courses: Undergrad physics as well as calculus


Troy Seberson

Office:
Phone: 507-383-0292
Email: tseberso@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr
Courses: All Physics 100-200 level courses


Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone:(765) 494-2970 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.