Skip to main content

Private Tutors

The Department of Physics is not responsible for any arrangements between students and private tutors. Free tutorial help is available in the Physics Help Center located in rooms: 11, 11A, 12, and 12A.


Ian Arnold

Office: PHYS-271
Phone:
Email: iarnold@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr, discounted for groups
Courses: All 100-200, 350 & 450 level courses. Also available for any mathematics course (intro-level in math dept. or 300/301 here).


Jared Bland

Office: PHYS-269
Phone:
Email: bland3@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr (discounted for groups)
Courses: PHYS 172, 241, 306, 307, only tutor evenings after 5PM, will also tutor calculus / Is former TA for each of the lower level phys courses


Zachary Davis

Office: PHYS-235
Phone:
Email: zkd@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: All 100-200 level courses except PHYS 241 and 272.
Courses: $25/hr (discounted for groups)


Amanda Depoian

Office: PHYS 307
Phone:
Email: adepoian@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25
Courses: All physics 100 and 200 level courses


Clayton DeVault

Office: Birck Nanotechnology Center
Phone: 517-281-6308
Email: cdevault@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr
Courses: All 100-200 level courses


Brian Fields

Office: PHYS 265
Phone:
Email: fields38@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr
Courses: All undergrad physics except of 241


Megan Harwell

Office: Undergrad student - no office
Phone: 310-650-3476
Email: mharwell@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $20/hr
Courses: PHYS 172, 218, 219, 220, 221; MA 16010, 16020, 161, 162


Zach Mitchell

Office: Physics 182
Phone:
Email: mitchelz@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25
Courses: 172


Michael Mueterthies

Office: PHYS-271
Phone:
Email: mmuetert@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr
Courses: All 100 and 200 level courses


Jeremy Munsell

Office:
Phone:
Email: jmunsell@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $25/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 218, 219, 221


Troy Seberson

Office:
Phone: 507-383-0292
Email: tseberso@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr
Courses: All Physics 100-200 level courses


Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone:(765) 494-2970 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.