Skip to main content

Courses by Semester


[Spring 2022 (Current)] [Fall 2021 ] [Summer 2021 ] [Spring 2021 ] [Fall 2020 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Spring 2022

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR264Descriptive Astronomy: Stars and Galaxiesmlister@purdue.edu
ASTR364Intermediate Astronomy IIdmilisav@purdue.edu
ASTR560Stellar Evolutionsoolee@purdue.edu
ASTR562Introduction to High Energy Astrophysicspeters11@purdue.edu
ASTR563Astroparticle Physicsrafael@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicsslownam@purdue.edu
austin97@purdue.edu
rebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS172DModern Mechanics (Distance Learning)rebelloc@purdue.edu
rebellos@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicskoltick@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsirrgang@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics sergei@purdue.edu
irrgang@purdue.edu
PHYS233Physics For Life Sciences Iiarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS234Physics For Life Sciences IIiarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS235Seminar In Careers In Physics (was 290A)gcsathy@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticslurba@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratorylewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionslurba@purdue.edu
wxie@purdue.edu
PHYS272HElectric And Magnetic Interactions - Honorsfqwang@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS307Mathematical Methods Of Physics IIskhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)durbin@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsomalis@purdue.edu
PHYS360Quantum Mechanicsniranjan@purdue.edu
PHYS411Physical Mechanics II (Honors)nolte@purdue.edu
PHYS422Waves and Oscillationmaruichao@purdue.edu
PHYS430Electricity and Magnetism I (Honors) liu3173@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)clhung@purdue.edu
PHYS461Quantum Mechanics II (Honors)arnabb@purdue.edu
PHYS515Thermal and Statistical Physicsiyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS526Quantum Computing (was 570C)yuli@purdue.edu
PHYS536Electronic Techniques for Researchmcaffee@purdue.edu
PHYS545Solid-State Physicsleonid@purdue.edu
PHYS560Stellar Evolutionsoolee@purdue.edu
PHYS562Introduction to High Energy Astrophysicspeters11@purdue.edu
PHYS563Astroparticle Physicsrafael@purdue.edu
PHYS570BLBiophysics Laboratoryypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS570YModern Atomic Physics, Theoryrobichf@purdue.edu
PHYS580Computational Physicsjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS601Methods of Theoretical Physics IInima@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicsephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetismrrbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS631Advanced Theory of Electricity and Magnetismvayrynen@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Idgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIchgreene@purdue.edu
PHYS663Quantum Field Theory IImarkru@purdue.edu
PHYS696Grad Research Seminargcsathy@purdue.edu

Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2036 • Phone: (765) 494-3000 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.