Management

People

Current

Physics Faculty
Yeong E. Kim
yekim@purdue.edu


David Koltick
koltick@purdue.edu

Ron Reifenberger
rr@purdue.edu


Chemistry

Philip S. Low

plow@purdue.edu

Alex Wei
alexwei@purdue.edu


Graduate Students
Chemistry

Avijit Adak
aadak@purdue.edu

Rajendra Bandari
rbandari@purdue.edu

Kulbhushan Durugkar
kdurugka@purdue.edu

Youngsoon Kim
Kim284@purdue.edu

Rajesh Pandey
rkpandey@purdue.edu


Undergraduate Students
Chemistry

David Lyvers
dlyvers@purdue.edu

Previous

Physics Faculty
Yeong E. Kim
yekim@physics.purdue.edu


David Koltick
koltick@purdue.edu

Steve Durbin
durbin@physics.purdue.edu


Anant Ramdas
akr@physics.purdue.edu


Ron Reifenberger
rr@physics.purdue.edu

Chemistry
Graham Cook
cooks@purdue.edu


Scott McLuckey
mcluckey@purdue.edu

Fred Regnier
fregnier@purdue.edu

Alex Wei
alexwei@purdue.edu


Chemical Engineering
Ron Andres
ronald@ecn.purdue.edu


Gil Lee
gl@atom.ecn.purdue.edu

Computer Science
Walid Aref
aref@cs.purdue.edu


Ahmed Elmagarmid
ake@cs.purdue.edu


Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rashid Bashir
bashir@ecn.purdue.edu

David Janes
janes@ecn.purdue.edu

Andy Weiner
amw@ecn.purdue.edu


Mechanical Engineering
D. Hirleman
hirleman@ecn.purdue.edu

Steve Wereley
wereley@purdue.edu


Xianfan Xu
xxu@ecn.purdue.edu


Nuclear Engineering
Lefteri Tsoukalas
tsoukala@helios.ecn.purdue.edu

Post-Doctoral Associates
Physics
Ivan Novikov
inovikov@physics.purdue.edu

Chemistry

Dorata Inerowicz
inerowic@purdue.edu

Chemical Engineering
Sang-Won Lee
sangw@ecn.purdue.edu


Computer Science
A. Mohoui
mahoui@cs.purdue.edu

Graduate Students
Chemistry
Brian Laughlin
bclaughlin@purdue.edu

Amy Tabert
gilchrie@purdue.edu

Beomseok Kim
beomseok@purdue.edu


Steve Tripp
tripp@purdue.edu

Min He
hem@purdue.edu


Dawn Watson
watson@purdue.edu


Sharon Pitteri
spitteri@purdue.edu

Physics
Seth McConchie
mcconchi@physics.purdue.edu

Vladimir Solovyev
vladsol@physics.purdue.edu

Chemical Engineering

Hao Shang
shangh@ecn.purdue.edu


Undergraduate Students
Physics
Justin Lafountaine
jlafount@physics.purdue.edu

Jeffrey Myers
myersja@purdue.edu

Kenneth Wakeland
kennyw4@physics.purdue.edu

Craig Wenger
wengerc@physics.purdue.edu

Chemistry
Bryce Sadle
bsadtle1@purdue.edu


Staff
Research Scientist
Charles Cooper
cooper@physics.purdue.edu


Administrative Assistant
Diane Martin
martindl@physics.purdue.edu

Data Specialist/Programmer
Rhoda Koltick
rkoltick@physics.purdue.edu

Policy Board

There will be a Center Policy Board consisting of the Dean of the School of Science, the Dean of the Schools of Engineering, and Department Head or Director of Sponsored Program Development to be appointed by the Dean of the School of Science and to be rotated every two years. The Dean of the School of Science will serve as its Chair.


The Center Policy Board will meet, at a minimum of, once per year to review the progress and operation of the Center. The Center Policy Board will also determine policies of the Center with the advice of its Director, and provide other administrative oversight, as necessary.

Director

The Center will have a Director, who will provide scientific and technical leadership for the Center and will be responsible for the administration of all the Centerís programs and activities.

The Director shall be a full professor at Purdue University, appointed by the Policy Board. The Director shall report directly to the Dean of the School of Science and thus the Policy Board. The Director's term of service will be for five years, with no limitation on the number of successive terms of service.

Executive Director

The Center will have an Executive Director who will assist and support the Director in the administrative duties of the Center. The Executive Director will be appointed or hired by the Director, with the approval of the Policy Board.

Duties of the Executive Director will include management of technology transfer activities, and assisting in external relations. The Executive Director will report to the Director.

Internal Advisory Panel

The Center will have an Internal Advisory Panel. This Panel will consist of at least three and no more than seven faculty members with involvement in the activities of the Center. Members of this Panel will be appointed annually by the Director, with the consent of the Policy Board. The Policy Board will have the option of appointing a member of the tenure-track faculty as a member of the Panel.

This Advisory Panel will meet no less than monthly during the academic year, and at least once during the summer months. The role of the Panel is to advise the Director on initiatives, programs, and activities of the Center. The Panel will also provide advice to the Director on matters he or she may request.

External Advisory Panel

The Center will have an External Advisory Panel. This Panel will include representatives from agencies, companies, and organizations providing support for the Center. The basis for membership on this Panel will be set by the Policy Board, with advice from the Director. The Chair of this Panel will be elected from its membership.

The External Advisory Panel will meet at least once and not more than twice a year to review the activities of the Center, and to review current and proposed research. This Advisory Panel will then submit a report of its observations and suggestions (if any), to the Director and to the Policy Board for their consideration.

 

Current Members

CSST Policy Board

  • Dean of College of Science (Chair), Jeff Roberts
  • Associate Vice President for Research of Centers and Institutes (Vice-Chair), Jonathon Harbor
  • Head, Department of Physics,  Nick Giordano

CSST Internal Advisory Board

  • David S. Koltick, Professor of Physics (Chair)
  • R. Graham Cooks, Henry B. Hass Distinguished Professor, Analytical Chemistry
  • Phil S. Low, Joseph Foster Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
  • Ronald G. Reifenberger, Professor of Physics

CSST Management Structure

CSST Management Structure