Courses by Semester


[Spring 2018 ] [Fall 2017 (Current)] [Summer 2017 ] [Spring 2017 ] [Fall 2016 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Spring 2014

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR264Descriptive Astronomy: Stars and Galaxiesahesselb@purdue.edu
finley@purdue.edu
ASTR364Intermediate Astronomy IImlister@purdue.edu
ASTR560Stellar Evolutioncui@purdue.edu
ASTR563Astroparticle Physicsrafael@purdue.edu
PHYS149Mechanics, Heat, and Wave Motiongutay@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicshaugan@purdue.edu
gcsathy@purdue.edu
peters11@purdue.edu
leonid@purdue.edu
PHYS172HModern Mechanics - Honorshaugan@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicsselorenz@purdue.edu
PHYS215Physics For Elementary Education koltick@purdue.edu
PHYS218General Physicstmoffett@purdue.edu
PHYS219General Physicsreifenbr@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsdurbin@purdue.edu
selorenz@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics tmoffett@purdue.edu
barnes@purdue.edu
PHYS235Seminar In Careers In Physics (was 290A)hirsch@purdue.edu
thomazj@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
lyutikov@purdue.edu
schrnbrg@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratorylewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionsjnistor@purdue.edu
wxie@purdue.edu
PHYS272HElectric And Magnetic Interactions - Honorsypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS290MService Learning Outreachjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS307Mathematical Methods Of Physics IImcaffee@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)fqwang@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsgutay@purdue.edu
PHYS360Quantum Mechanicssergei@purdue.edu
PHYS411Physical Mechanics II (Honors)hisao@purdue.edu
PHYS422Waves and Oscillationjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS430Electricity and Magnetism I (Honors) clarkt@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)akr@purdue.edu
PHYS461Quantum Mechanics II (Honors)neumeist@purdue.edu
PHYS515Thermal and Statistical Physicskpritchie@purdue.edu
PHYS522Coherent Optics And Quantum Electronicsyongchen@purdue.edu
PHYS536Electronic Techniques for Researchmmanfra@purdue.edu
PHYS545Solid-State Physicsrobichf@purdue.edu
PHYS565Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics IIbarnes@purdue.edu
PHYS570AComputational (Bio)molecular Physicsjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS570PPhysics and Material Science of Semiconductor Nanostructuresomalis@purdue.edu
PHYS580Computational Physicsbatodd@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS601Methods of Theoretical Physics IIephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS610Advanced Theoretical Mechanicsyekim@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicspmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetismmolnar@purdue.edu
PHYS631Advanced Theory of Electricity and Magnetismdgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS646Electron Theory of Solids IIyuli@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Ichgreene@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIloves@purdue.edu
PHYS662Quantum Field Theory Imarkru@purdue.edu
PHYS675General Relativityskhleb@purdue.edu
Last Updated: May 12, 2016 3:46 PM