Courses by Semester


[Spring 2018 ] [Fall 2017 (Current)] [Summer 2017 ] [Spring 2017 ] [Fall 2016 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Fall 2014

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR263Descriptive Astronomy: The Solar Systemahesselb@purdue.edu
finley@purdue.edu
ASTR363Intermediate Astronomy Itmoffett@purdue.edu
ASTR370Cosmologypeters11@purdue.edu
ASTR561Galaxies and Large Scale Structuredgiannio@purdue.edu
ASTR562Introduction to High Energy Astrophysicslyutikov@purdue.edu
ASTR567Observational Techniques In Astronomymlister@purdue.edu
PHYS149Mechanics, Heat, and Wave Motiongutay@purdue.edu
hirsch@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicshirsch@purdue.edu
mcaffee@purdue.edu
soolee@purdue.edu
PHYS172HModern Mechanics - Honorshaugan@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicsmillerdh@purdue.edu
PHYS215Physics For Elementary Education koltick@purdue.edu
PHYS217Introduction To Current Physics And Forefront Researchmillerdh@purdue.edu
PHYS218General Physicsbatodd@purdue.edu
PHYS219General Physicsdgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsleonid@purdue.edu
nlifton@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics cui@purdue.edu
PHYS233Physics For Life Sciences Idurbin@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
jones105@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratorylewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionsphys272@purdue.edu
PHYS290MService Learning Outreachjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS306Mathematical Methods of Physics Iephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS310Intermediate Mechanicssergei@purdue.edu
PHYS322Opticsomalis@purdue.edu
PHYS330Intermediate Electricity and Magnetismwxie@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)barnes@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsreifenbr@purdue.edu
PHYS344Modern Physicsmmanfra@purdue.edu
PHYS410Physical Mechanics I (Honors) rafael@purdue.edu
PHYS416Thermal and Statistical Physics (Honors) skhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS431Electricity And Magnetism II (Honors)clarkt@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)akr@purdue.edu
PHYS460Quantum Mechanics I (Honors)robichf@purdue.edu
PHYS490BSustain Energy Src 21st Centpmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS521Survey of Classical Physicshisao@purdue.edu
PHYS550Introduction to Quantum Mechanicschgreene@purdue.edu
PHYS556Introductory Nuclear Physicskoltick@purdue.edu
PHYS561Galaxies and Large Scale Structuredgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS562Introduction to High Energy Astrophysicslyutikov@purdue.edu
PHYS564Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics Ineumeist@purdue.edu
PHYS570EIntroduction to Biophysicsypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS570RNonlinear Dynamics, Chaos and Networksnolte@purdue.edu
PHYS575Relativity Theoryclarkt@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS600Methods of Theoretical Physics Iephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS605Pedagogical Methods for Physics Graduate Students (was 670A)hirsch@purdue.edu
jnistor@purdue.edu
jheim@purdue.edu
dblasing@purdue.edu
PHYS618Advanced Statistical Mechanics (was 670S)hu4@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetismmolnar@purdue.edu
PHYS645Electron Theory of Solids Iyuli@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Iloves@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS663Quantum Field Theory IImarkru@purdue.edu
PHYS696Grad Research Seminarhirsch@purdue.edu
nolte@purdue.edu
Last Updated: May 12, 2016 3:46 PM